top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSamgan's Ocean

OCEAN Of LOVE

Updated: Jul 16, 2022


‟ Take me away,

Take me away to the country where my soul has born

Take me away to the country where my body and soul, sinked in into one ball,

A ball of light

Take me to the country of colours that brights up my sky of existence

Take me where I belong

Take me away

Just take me


I am not from here;

I am from everywhere,

Just like the ocean

The ocean is the ocean and the sky only borrows the colour of the ocean

I am the ocean and nobody owns me

I am the light of starts

The sound of waves

I am the colour blue

I swim everyday to the vastness of the universe,

Surrounded by the dust

I must, but I can’t swim

It’s not fair how life works, that’s why we created words I believe.


Life is way more than being emotionally unstable or depressed

I’ve learned to keep sometimes for misery and sometimes for love

I’m trying to be strong

I’m trying, and I’m trying

But am I free? Am I really free?

All I know is my vulva will never define who I am,

And virginity is none of your business

I keep in my heart,

Oceans, Eyes of Men,

Constellations of Starts,

Jungles, Clouds

And Dates to forget.


We always forget always bout our experiences of love

Our old days in nature,

Stuck in the imagination of our future

I’ve learned to be a fighter

I always find myself without a homeland to put my heart between it sky’s and moons

No sky or clouds can hides my sadness or madness

No moon highlights my queerness

I’m trying to help humans, plants and animals and reflect it on myself

Because it remind me everyday to be my better self

An ocean of love.”











49 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Oshun

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page